Archive for March 25th, 2011

March 25, 2011

Dear Little Miss: 15 Months

Dear Little Miss,

It’s time for another monthly update already! This month flew by as always, and we have been pretty busy around here. Daddio is just about to finish his first month of police training academy. It’s been tough, but Daddio is such a hard worker, and I know that he will succeed. We also added another (temporary) member to our family almost two weeks ago. Moose the Great Dane (who will have his own post very soon) is your Uncle Z’s doggie. We are keeping him at our house while Z is serving our country in Kuwait. šŸ™‚

But this is about you, isn’t it Little Miss?

Your favorite activity at the moment is to climb in, on, or under anything you can find. The above picture is a perfect example of what I mean. You love to crawl into (tiny) spaces. You crawl into baskets, under the bed, onto the couch, under the couch, behind the rocker in your room, into Kona’s cage and anywhere else that you can squeeze your chubby little body. This morning you actually tried to get into your shape sorter bucket! You were very frustrated when I told you that you weren’t going to fit.

Your favorite things to play with areĀ items that aren’t meant for you. Cell phones, hair ties, my wallet, paper, lotion, dirt from the indoor plants, and my make-up are just a few examples. Can you recognize that you’ve become a handful?

You recognize so many things now. I’m amazed every timeĀ I say something to you, and I can see it register. You can do simple puzzles, and put the shapes in the correct hole of your shape sorter if I help you.

You say quite a few words now, so if I tried to type them all out I’d probably forget some. You’ll repeat a new word that I say to you at least 50% of the time. Of course, you don’t like to be a performing monkey, so a lot of the time I’m the only one that hears certain words.

You love animal crackers, so a few weeks ago I taught you that you have to give me a kiss before getting a cookie (Yeah, yeah. I’m awful. I know.). Yesterday I asked you if you wanted a cookie, and you immediately stopped what you were doing to blow me kisses. And then you leaned forward and planted one on me. Success.

Your hair is stick straight like your mamma’s and seems to grows 1/4 of an inch every night. It has gotten pretty long and rests right in your eyes if I don’t clip it back. I’ve thought about giving it a little trim, but I’m just not ready for that!

I think that’s about all for this month, baby girl. I love you so very much! It’s spring time here, so I know that this coming month will be filled with plenty of adventure, and I can’t wait to see what happens.

Love,

Mamma